Two Bouts from UFC 128 to Air on Facebook Next Saturday Night

March 9, 2011
No Comments
Ricardo Almeida dropping the elbow on T.J. Grant at UFC 124

Ricardo Almeida dropping the elbow on T.J. Grant at UFC 124

The UFC and Facebook have become fast friends.

The MMA promotional juggernaut has found an internet home on Facebook, and they return there once again for UFC 128 next weekend in New Jersey.

The UFC announced on Wednesday that they will showcase two fights kicking off at 8pm ET/5pm PT on Facebook.

The two bouts featured include New Jersey resident Ricardo Almeida against Xtreme Couture fighter Mike Pyle in a welterweight battle, as well as New Jersey’s own Kurt Pellegrino facing Gleison Tibau in a lightweight fight.

Like the other UFC on Facebook fights, fans just need to have a Facebook account and “like” the UFC’s page and then click on the video link to watch the broadcast.

Once the Facebook prelims are over, the show will then shift to Spike TV at 9pm ET/6pm PT for two more bouts which include Eliot Marshall in his UFC return taking on Luis Cane, and rising star Edson Barboza Jr. against Anthony Njokuani in what should be a striker’s dream match.

The main card pay-per-view then kicks off at 10pm ET/7pm PT from New Jersey.

Comments are closed.