The Ultimate Fighter 18 Finale Fight Card Rumors

September 9, 2013
Comments off

XyienceThe Ultimate Fighter 18 Finale
Maynard vs. Diaz
Date: November 30, 2013
Venue: Mandalay Bay Events Center
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada

Main Card Bouts (on Fox Sports 1)
-Gray Maynard (11-2-1) vs. Nate Diaz (16-9)
-Julianna Peña vs. Jessica Rakoczy†
-Chris Holdsworth vs. Davey Grant††
-Jessamyn Duke (2-0, 1 NC) vs. Peggy Morgan (2-0)
-Roxanne Modafferi (15-10) vs. Raquel Pennington (3-3)

Preliminary Bouts (on Fox Sports 1)
-Akira Corassani (11-3) vs. Maximo Blanco (9-4-1)
-Rani Yahya (19-7) vs. Tom Niinimaki (20-5-1)
-Jared Rosholt (8-1) vs. Walter Harris (4-1)
-Sean Spencer (10-2) vs. Drew Dober (13-4)

Preliminary Bout (on MMAWeekly.com)
-Josh Sampo (10-2) vs. Ryan Benoit (7-2)

†TUF 18 Women’s Final
††TUF 18 Men’s Final

TUF 18 Finale Start Times
Preliminary Bout on MMAWeekly.com: 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT
Preliminary Bouts on Fox Sports 1: 8 p.m ET / 5 p.m. PT
Main Card on Fox Sports 1: 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT

  • shakejunt

    may as well announce grant vs holdsworth seeing as they keep showing him in the preview commercials

  • jake snod

    TUF was a fricking joke this season and Rousey is a low class ignorant moron-cussing-flipping fingers on TV not good TV or a good image for the sport or the UFC. Rousey needs to lose fast and go away.

  • Triggerman99

    What’s with all the relative unknowns? What happened to filling the card with contestants from the show? It’s not like the UFC couldn’t use the infusion of talent for women’s division.

    • shakejunt

      6/8 of the women are on the card…

      • Triggerman99

        Yeah, but they weren’t announced when I wrote that. My impatience was pretty evident on this one, I guess. LOL