Super Fight League Kicks off 2013 Season with Two Title Fights on Friday

March 28, 2013
No Comments

Super Fight League LogoSuper Fight League is proud to announce the start of their 2013 season, SFL Friday Fight Night 14, airing on March 29th, 2013.  The SFL will air live on ESPN STAR in India and stream live and free on YouTube .  The event starts at 9:00 PM in Mumbai, 7:30 AM in Los Angeles, 10:30 AM in New York, 11:30 PM in Hong Kong and 3:30 PM in London.

SFL 14 features seven exciting fights leading up to a Sub-Main Event Title fight between Female Flyweights Sanja Sucevic and Colleen Schneider and the Main Event middleweight championship bout between Xavier “Professor X” Foupa-Pokam and John Troyer.

SFL 14 is the first in a series of 23 SFL Fight Nights that will be carried live, every other week, on ESPN STAR Sports. Super Fight League and ESPN STAR Sports recently announced a five-year broadcast deal.

The Super Fight League, founded in 2012, is now one of the most active promotions in MMA bringing fight fans multiple fight cards every other week at no charge. In 2013 the SFL plans to promote even more stacked cards, feature more international talent and of course five new champions that must defend their belts.

With over 24 events planned for 2013 SFL will capitalize on Asia’s growing MMA fan base and push its brand across all borders while continuing to educate and develop the sport in it’s base Indian market.

Raj Kundra, Founder Chairman, Super Fight League, said, “The broadcast tie-up with ESPN STAR Sports will provide a major boost to our efforts to promote this property across South Asia.”

Tune into SFL 14 on Friday March 29, 2013, streaming live on YouTube at 9:00 PM in Mumbai, India, 7:30 AM in Los Angeles, 10:30 AM in New York, 11:30 PM in Hong Kong and 3:30 PM in London.

SFL 14 Friday Fight Night Card 

-Xavier Foupa-Pokam vs. John Troyer – Middleweight Title Fight

-Sanja Sucevic vs. Colleen Schneider – Female Flyweight Title Fight

-Pawan Maan Singh vs. Mohammed Shahid

-Haitham Tantaway vs. Baz Muhammad Mubarez

-Sharath Babu vs. Atif Mohammad Khadim

-Jason Ramesh Solomon vs. Rouhollah Eidehlouei

-Irfan Khan vs. Pushpender Singh

Play along with SFL.

Don’t forget to play along by using the SFL MMA Game to predict when and how the fights will end and check how you did after the event. For more information on how to play visit Superfightleague.com/mmagame/.

Comments are closed.