Super Fight League is Back with SFL 10 Friday Fight Nights: Ambriz vs. Karim

November 21, 2012
Comments off

Super Fight League LogoFollowing the amazing action of SFL 9, the Friday Fight Night series is back with the biggest main event yet.   At SFL 10 two heavyweights collide as Jimmy Ambriz of America takes on ‘The Hulk’, Mohammed Abdel Karim of Egypt.  SFL’s ‘Friday Fight Nights’ airs live on Neo Prime and streams live on www.YouTube.com/SFL and MMAWeekly.com on Friday, Nov. 23, at 10:30 a.m. ET / 7:30 a.m. PT.

Arguably the most memorable event in SFL history, SFL 9 saw Amr Wahman (2-3-1) brutally knock out Afghan Baz Muhammed (1-1) in a welterweight war, while Bhabajeet Chowdhury (2-0) was awarded Fighter of the Week after continuing his own rise up the welterweight rankings with another impressive KO win. Fight of the Week went to Ifran Khan (2-0) vs Kapil Kumar (1-1), with Khan pulling off an epic come-from-behind win via submission in the second round.

Dan Isaac, COO of SFL said: “I am truly blessed and honored to be part of the evolution of Mixed Martial Arts in India. SFL has impacted people lives, educated the masses, changed people’s opinion and provided a livelihood for many. The rest will be history.’

For complete results from SFL 9 visit; http://superfightleague.com/schedule_result_sfl9.php or watch here: www.YouTube.com/SFL.

SFL 10

Co-headlining the tenth installment from SFL is India’s fast rising female featherweight sensation Puja Kadian (1-0) taking on Canada’s Charmaine ‘Not So Sweet’ Tweet (1-3). Kadian is fighting just three weeks after her dominant display at SFL 7, beating Walaa Abass via TKO in the second round.

SFL 10 also sees a clash of two new heavyweights, when India’s Vikas Singh takes on Serbian Nikola Janijc.  Also featured is light-heavyweight Abhijieet Petkar (1-3) who looks to pick up his second SFL win against the debuting Sanjay Jha.

With five more debuts on the seven-bout card the show will be full of surprises, creating new stars and providing knockout action along the way.

Raj Kundra, Chairman of Super Fight League said: ‘I am very happy to see Super Fight League events touching double digits with SFL 10 and this is just the start. We do our best to promote and train the talent of India whilst giving the best rising stars in the world a platform to show what they are made of. Super Fight League has been going from strength to strength and the matchup’s – thanks to Mr. Daniel Isaac – have been getting better and better.’

With the SFL heavyweight division wide open right now, the greatly experienced Jimmy Ambriz is fighting.  It’s been eight months since his emphatic 14 second KO win against Satish Jamia on SFL 1.  Ambriz will have his hands full taking on the 6’5” Mohammed “Hulk“ Abdel Karim from Egypt.  Mohammed Abdel Karim will be looking to become only the second Egyptian to win inside the SFL’s O-Zone, following his teammate Amr Wahman’s victory on SFL 9 last week.

Don’t forget to play along with the SFL MMA Game to predict when and how the fights will end and check how you did after the event. For more information on how to play visit http://superfightleague.com/mmagame/

Watch SFL 10 this Friday November 23rd 2012, streaming live on www.YouTube.com/SFL and MMAWeekly.com.

at 9:00 PM in India, 3:30 PM in London, 7:30 AM in Los Angeles, 11:30 PM in Hong Kong, and 10:30 AM in New York.

SFL 10 Friday Fight Nights:

  • Heavyweight: Jimmy Ambriz vs Mohammed Abdel Karim
  • Featherweight: Puja Kadian vs Charmaine Tweet
  • Lightheavyweight: Abhijeet Petkar vs Sanjay Jha
  • Welterweight: Jason Solomon vs Suresh Rajput
  • Heavyweight: Vikas Singh vs Nikola Janjic
  • Middleweight: Srikant Sekhar vs Javed Ali Khan
  • Bantamweight: Jagdish vs Shaikh Mohammed Farhan

  • Ken

    Apparently they don’t pay their fighters. Ask Charmaine Tweet