- SPIKE TV GIVING WEC 48 PAY-PER-VIEW A PUSH

April 15, 2010
No Comments

by MMAWeekly.com Staff
Two preliminary bouts from World Extreme Cagefighting’s first pay-per-view offering, “WEC 48: Aldo vs. Faber,” will telecast live on Spike TV from the Arco Arena in Sacramento, Calif., on Saturday, April 24 at 9:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. PT, according to Spike TV.

The network, a longtime cable television home of the UFC, will also air “Countdown to Aldo vs. Faber” on Wednesday, April 21 at midnight ET/PT.

“Aldo vs. Faber Prelims Live” will feature former “The Ultimate Fighter” season one contestant Alex Karalexis (10-4) against Anthony Pettis (8-1) in a battle of lightweight contenders and Leonard Garcia (17-5-1) vs. Chan Sung Jung (10-1) in a featherweight (145-pound) contest.

“Aldo vs. Faber” will air live on pay-per-view Saturday, April 24 directly following the Spike TV telecast at 10:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. PT.

“Countdown to Aldo vs. Faber” airs on Spike TV Wednesday, April 21 at 12:00 a.m. midnight.

Comments are closed.