Saturday’s WSOF 14 Gets New Start Time Following Bout Cancellation

October 11, 2014
Comments off

Tonight’s (Saturday’s) World Series of Fighting 14 event has a new start time following Friday’s cancellation of one bout.

The four-fight preliminary card will now begin at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. The main card, also four bouts, will still begin at its original start time of 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT on the NBC Sports Network.

The WSOF 14 preliminary card streams live on

The preliminary card was reduced from five bouts on Friday when Marcus Hicks missed weight and his opponent, Michael Hill, refused to accept the fight. The rest of the card, however, is a go.

The main event is a highly anticipated welterweight fight between WSOF Canadian champion Ryan Ford and former Strikeforce middleweight titleholder Jake Shields. The card also features the promotion’s inaugural heavyweight championship bout, pitting Smealinho Rama against Derrick Mehmen.

WSOF 14 Weigh-in Results

Ryan Ford (170.4) vs. Jake Shields (170.7)
Smealinho Rama (235.2) vs. Derrick Mehmen (243)
Chris Horodecki (145.7) vs. Luis Huete (145)
Luke Harris (205.1) vs. Jared Hamman (204.2)
Tim Hague (276.1) vs. Craig Hudson (262.6)
Hakeem Dawodu (145.8) vs. Mike Malott (147.3)
Michael Hill (173.6) vs. Marcus Hicks (174.4)
Cody Krahn (192.4) vs. Matt Baker (195)
Roger Alves (155.5) vs. David Swanson (154.5)

Follow on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.

  • KKK

    Mike Hill is such a pussy, I’m happy he got worked on TUF.