Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

- PRIDE OFFICIALLY ANNOUNCES BOUT ORDER

Posted on by MMAWeekly.com Staff

Press Release
BOUT ORDER ANNOUNCED FOR

BUSHIDO TOURNAMENT

From Dream Stage Entertainment

September 20, 2005

TOKYO, Japan – The bout order has been announced for PRIDE FIGHTING’S BUSHIDO “The Tournament.” Starting out the event will be the welterweight bouts followed by the lightweights:

1st Match RYUTA SAKURAI VS. PAULO FILHO (RESERVE)

2nd Match AKIHIRO GONO VS. DANIEL ACACIO

3rd Match RYO CHONAN VS. DAN HENDERSON

4th Match IKUHISA MINOWA VS. PHIL BARONI

5th Match MASANORI SUDA VS. MURILO BUSTAMANTE

6th Match D. MISHIMA VS. CHARLES “KRAZY HORSE” BENNETT (RESERVE)

7th Match HAYATO “MACH” SAKURAI VS. JENS PULVER

8th Match JOACHIM HANSEN VS. YVES EDWARDS

9th Match TAKANORI GOMI VS. TATSUYA KAWAJIRI

10th Match NAOYUKI KOTANI VS. LUIZ AZEREDO

11th Match WINNER OF #2 VS. WINNER OF #3

12th Match WINNER OF #4 VS. WINNER OF #5

13th Match WINNER OF #7 VS. WINNER OF #8

14th Match WINNER OF #9 VS. WINNER OF #10

(Fight Card Subject to Change)

Hayato Sakurai Jens Pulver Takanori Gomi

Luis Azeredo Joachim Hansen Tatsuya Kawajiri

BUSHIDO THE TOURNAMENT will take place from the Ariake Coliseum in Japan and is scheduled to debut on North American pay per view via DIRECTV, DISH NETWORK, UrbanXtra, TVN1, VU!, Viewer’s Choice Canada, and iNDEMAND.

Due to the volume of fights on the fight card, BUSHIDO THE TOURNAMENT will be a four-hour pay per view event and available at a reduced price of $24.95.

North American Pay Per View Schedule:

DIRECTV, DISH Network, TVN, Viewer’s Choice, and VU!:

PPV Premiere Date: Sunday, September 25th, 2005

Premiere Time: 9:00 pm EST, 6:00 pm PST

INDEMAND:

PPV Premiere Date: Friday, November 25th, 2005

Premiere Time: 10:00pm EST, 7:00pm PST

For additional replay times, please contact your pay per view provider or pridefc.com.

Click Login To Post A Comment Login