Pride Critical Countdown Results

June 26, 2005
Comments off
Wanderlei Silva and Kazuhiro Nakamura at Pride Critical Countdown Grand Prix

Wanderlei Silva and Kazuhiro Nakamura at Pride Critical Countdown Grand Prix

The second round of the Pride Grand Prix, entitled Critical Countdown, took place and MMAWeekly’s Scott Petersen was there to take in the results. There weren’t too many surprises, but there were some great fights and amazing finishes.

This is just a quick listing of the results of fights. Check back soon as we will have photos and more details on the fights.

Sergei Kharitonov def. Pedro Rizzo by TKO in Round 1
Mauricio “Shogun” Rua def. Rogerio Nogeira by Unanimous Decision
Alistair Overeem def. Igor Vovchanchin by Standing Guillotine at 1:20 of Round 1
Mirko Cro Cop def. Ibragim Magomedov by TKO at 3:53 of Round 1
Kiyoshi Tamura by Makoto Takimoto by Judges Decision
Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira def. Pawel Nastula by TKO at 8:38 of Round 1
Ricardo Arona def. Kazushi Sakuraba by TKO after Round 2
Wanderlei Silva def. Kazuhiro Nakamura by TKO at 5:24 of Round 1

CRITICAL COUNTDOWN 2005 premieres on North American pay per view via iNDEMAND, DIRECTV, DISH NETWORK, UrbanXtra, TVN1, VU!, and Viewer’s Choice Canada on July 1st at 10:00pm EST, 7:00pm PST (including a countdown show at 9:30pm EST, 6:30pm PST).

Comments are closed.