Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Previously Scheduled UFC on Fox 3 Dark Matches See the Light; Will Air on Facebook

Posted on by MMAWeekly.com Staff

UFC on FOX 3 posterThe UFC originally had no plans of broadcasting the first two UFC on Fox 3 preliminary bouts… not on Fuel TV and not on Facebook.

“That was a time issue,” UFC president Dana White said on Wednesday when asked about why the first two fights were going dark, adding that the bouts could end up on Fuel TV or Fox if time permitted.

The two bouts in question are Roland Delorme vs. Nick Denis and Mike Massenzio vs. Karlos Vemola.

“We’re always trying to cram more matches in,” White continued. “We’re always trying to give you as many fights as we can give you.”

The UFC has always tried to be responsive to fans, and it appears that there was enough of an outcry about the dark matches that White made the call to drag them into the light.

The UFC on Thursday announced that the first two UFC on Fox 3 preliminary bouts would be streamed live on Facebook at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT on Saturday.

The remainder of the preliminary bouts – six in total – will be telecast on Fuel TV at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT, with the four-fight main card airing live on Fox at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.


For more UFC News and UFC Rumors, follow MMAWeekly.com on Twitter and Facebook.

Click Login To Post A Comment Login