Paul Daley Draws Former UFC Fighter Jordan Radev at BAMMA 7

August 29, 2011
No Comments

Paul Daley

Paul Daley is back at BAMMA 7 and will face former UFC and M-1 Fighter Jordan Radev for his return fight to England.

BAMMA Head of Business Development Liam Fisher confirmed the news to MMAWeekly.com on Monday.

Daley returns to action after back-to-back losses in Strikeforce, and hopes to get back to his winning ways. What the losses don’t show however are how competitive Daley was in both contests.

While his fight with former Strikeforce champion Nick Diaz didn’t even make it a full five minutes, it may have been a ‘Fight of the Year’ candidate based on the time the bout did last. Daley also came up short against former Missouri wrestler Tyron Woodley, but definitely did his fair share of damage in that fight as well.

Regardless, both are losses on his record so Daley will definitely want to avoid three in a row when he fights back home in September. He’s prepared however to make sure that doesn’t happen, and looks to knockout Radev at BAMMA 7.

“When Radev feels my left hook, his only game plan will be how quickly he can get a flight back to Bulgaria,” said Daley.

Facing Daley will be former UFC and M-1 fighter Jordan Radev, who enters the fight on a four fight win streak.

Radev went 0-2 during his brief stint with the UFC in 2007 where he competed as a middleweight. Now at 170lbs, Radev will try to get one of the biggest wins of his career when he faces Daley at BAMMA 7.

BAMMA’s Fisher also confirmed that should Daley win he will be back in line for a shot at their welterweight title.

Tickets for the upcoming BAMMA show are on sale through The Ticket Factory and will air at 9pm GMT on SyFy in the UK, or at 4pm ET/1pm PT on www.BAMMA.com.


Follow @DamonMartin on Twitter or e-mail Damon Martin.
For more
UFC News and UFC Rumors, follow MMAWeekly.com on Twitter and Facebook.

Comments are closed.