Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Official Fight Order Announced From Pride

Posted on by tonyattenson

by DSE

Pride Ring Girl

Pride Ring Girl

CRITICAL COUNTDOWN 2005

From Dream Stage Entertainment

June 22, 2005

TOKYO, Japan –

The bout order has been announced for PRIDE FIGHTING’S next event, CRITICAL COUNTDOWN 2005.

FIGHT CARD:

(Shown in order from first to last)

Sergei Kharitonov (Russia) vs. Pedro Rizzo (Brazil)

Mauricio “Shogun” Rua (Brazil) vs. Antonio Rogerio Nogueira (Brazil) *

Igor Vovchanchyn (Ukraine) vs. Alistair Overeem (Holland) *

Mirko “Cro Cop” Filipovic (Croatia) vs. Ibragim Magomedov (Russia)

Makoto Takimoto (Japan) vs. Kiyoshi Tamura (Japan)

Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira (Brazil) vs. Pawel Nastula (Poland)

Kazushi Sakuraba (Japan) vs. Ricardo Arona (Brazil) *

Wanderlei Silva (Brazil) vs. Kazuhiro Nakamura (Japan) *

* Tournament Match

(Participants and Matches Subject to Change)

PRIDE FIGHTING’S 2005 Middleweight Grand Prix Tournament spans three events … TOTAL ELIMINATION (opening round), CRITICAL COUNTDOWN (Second Round) and FINAL CONFLICT (Semi-Finals and Finals). The date for FINAL CONFLICT will be announced soon.

CRITICAL COUNTDOWN 2005 premieres on North American pay per view via iNDEMAND, DIRECTV, DISH NETWORK, UrbanXtra, TVN1, VU!, and Viewer’s Choice Canada on July 1st at 10:00pm EST, 7:00pm PST (including a countdown show at 9:30pm EST, 6:30pm PST). For additional replay times, please contact your pay per view provider or pridefc.com.

For more information on PRIDE FC, visit pridefc.com!

Click Login To Post A Comment Login