- MMAWEEKLY RADIO LIVE FROM WEC

January 12, 2006
No Comments

By MMAWeekly.com
We are just a few hours away from WEC’s “Unfinished Business” fight card taking place at the Tachi Palace Hotel and Casino in Lemoore, California. We will have LIVE RESULTS on the Soundoff Forum tonight at 6pm Pacific/9pm Eastern.

MMAWeekly Radio takes the show on the road today as MMAWeekly’s Ryan Bennett will be doing play by play of tonight’s show LIVE on HDNet with the “Fight Professor” Stephen Quadros and Olympic Gold Medalist Jeff Blatnick.

Today the trio broadcasts the radio show live from the WEC event at 9am Pacific/12 Noon eastern at www.mmaweeklyradio.com and as always it’s FREE when you listen LIVE. Scheduled guests include Chris Lytle, Shonie Carter, Vernon “Tiger” White, Ken Shamrock, Mike Kyle and many, many more.

The weigh-in’s took place last night in Lemoore and here are the official weigh-in numbers.

– Chris Lytle – 168 vs Savant Young – 170 – Lytle was a couple of pounds under for this fight.

– Mike Kyle – 246 vs Devin Cole – 245 – Kyle looks a little bigger than he did in the UFC

– Shonie Carter 170 vs Mike Pyle 170 for WEC Title – Shonie had to get fully unclothed to make weight against the champion Mike Pyle

– Richard Crunkilton 155 vs Nick Ertile – 155 – Should be a very entertaining battle between a former UFC veteran against a good Cesar Gracie fighter.

– Vernon “Tiger” White – 205 vs Jason Guida 205 – Jorge Olivera from Chute Box pulled out at the last moment, so Jason Guida will face Vernon “Tiger” White.

– Justin Levens – 202 vs Scott Smith – 200 – Both fighters in unbelievable shape as they both were well under the 205 weight. MMAWeekly’s Ryan Bennett calls this Chris Leben vs Mike Swick II as far as two UFC future fighters.

– Josh Green – 216 vs Rafael Del Real – 207

– Joe Martin 160 vs Casey Olsen – 155

– Ryan Healey – 166 vs Billy Evangelista – NA

– Brian Olsen – 236 vs Lavar “Big” Johnson – 242

Comments are closed.