MMA World Series of Fighting 2 Fight Card Rumors

February 14, 2013
4 Comments

XyienceMMA World Series of Fighting 2
Arlovski vs. Johnson

Date: March 23, 2013
Venue: Ovation Hall at Revel
Location: Atlantic City, N.J.

Main Bouts (on NBC Sports Network):
-Andrei Arlovski (19-9) vs. Anthony Johnson (15-3)
-Tyson Nam (12-4) vs. Marlon Moraes (9-4)
-Josh Burkman (24-9) vs. Aaron Simpson (12-4)
-Paulo Filho (23-4) vs. David Branch (11-3)
-J.Z. Cavalcante (16-6) vs. Justin Gaethje (7-0)

Preliminary Bouts:
-Danillo Villefort (13-4) vs. Kris McCray (8-4)
-Igor Gracie (5-3) vs. Richard Patishnock (4-1)
-Waylon Lowe (13-4) vs. Cameron Dollar (11-4)
-Chris Wade (5-0) vs. Ozzy Dugulubgov (3-1)
-Alexandre Pimentel (12-0) vs. Rick Glenn (12-2)

MMA World Series of Fighting 2 Start Time:
Preliminary Bouts (non-televised): 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT
Main Bouts (on NBC Sports Network): 9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT

  • Cameron

    Tyson Nam vs. Marlon Moraes is going to be fight of the night, no doubt

    • kumason

      neither guy is super aggressive and this is a very very important fight for both.I’d expect a pretty patient performance by both guys and the fight could end up a bit lackluster with too much to lose going for broke.I agree that it should turn out to be a good fight but this could turn into a guillard stephens type snoozefest that you expected to be fireworks.I think stylistically so far fight of the night on paper goes to Josh Burkman and Aaron Simpson those 2 throw down and keep a crazy pace and just have wild fights.

  • Mcgiggity

    Arlovski vs rumble! Lets go!

  • GoNoles

    they are putting on some nice cards so far, i would have liked them going after rampage or another lhw with some name recognition to fight spong on this card.