Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone


Posted on by MMAWeekly.com Staff

Press Release
Cagewarriors “Enter the Wolfslair” Results
Olympia, Liverpool
Sunday 5th March 2006

1st and 2nd Round Fights took place over 2×5 minute rounds (with 1 overtime round in case of a draw)
The Final was held over 3×5 minute rounds (with 1 overtime round in case of a draw)
Non-tournament bouts were 3×5 minute rounds unless stated.

Welterweight Tournament Bout 1
Jeff Cox beat Hassan Muridi via TKO after Muridi would not come out for the Overtime round after a tie in regulation time

Welterweight Tournament Bout 2
Arni ‘The Ice Viking’ Isaksson defeated Peter “Yamatodamashii” Angerer via TKO/Ref Stoppage due to strikes whilst standing after 3:30 of round 1.

Welterweight Tournament Bout 3
Thiago Tavares defeated Daniel Weichel via Submission (Guillotine Choke) after 4:47 of the overtime round.

Welterweight Tournament Bout 4
Dennis Siver defeated Jonas Ericsson via TKO/Ref Stoppage (Strikes/Ground and Pound) after 0:35 of round 1

Welterweight Tournament Alternative Bout
Bram van Koppen defeated Adrian Degorski via Submission (Keylock) after 4:59 of round 1

Due to injury both Thiago Tavares and Bram Van Koppen were ruled out of the tournament by the medics. As a result Adrian Degorski advanced due to the semi final, as Peter Angerer, Jonas Ericcson and Hassan Muridi were also ruled unable to continue.

Bout 6 – Semi-pro Welterweight Bout (2×5 minutes)
Marius Zaromskis defeated Scott Pickering via KO (kick to the head) after 1:45 of round 2

Bout 7 – Middleweight Bout
Dorian Lapai and Jay Keiron fought to a no-contest after Scott Pickering was KO’ed by an accidental knee to head whilst he was downed.

Bout 8 – Welterweight Tournament Semi Final #1
Arni ‘The Ice Viking’ Isaksson defeated Jeff Cox via KO (Standing Punch) after 3:28 of round 1

Bout 9 Middleweight Bout
Alex Cook defeated Chris Rice via Judges Decision after 3 rounds

Bout 10 Welterweight Tournament Semi Final #2
Dennis Siver defeated Adrian Degorski via Submission (Armbar) after 1:59 of round 2

Bout 11 – Heavyweight
Mario “Sukata” Neto defeated Przemyslaw Mysiala via Submission (Arm Triangle Choke) after 4:52 of round 1

Bout 12 – Welterweight Tournament Final
Arni ‘The Ice Viking’ Isaksson defeated Dennis Siver via submission (armbar) after 4:23 of round 2

Arni ‘The Ice Viking’ Isaksson wins the Welterweight Tournament and will fight the CWFC Welterweight Champion (Currently Dan “The Outlaw” Hardy) on May 27th at Cagewarriors Strike Force 6: UK vs. Germany at the Skydome Arena, Coventry.

Click Login To Post A Comment Login