Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone


Posted on by MMAWeekly.com Staff

By Lee Whitehead – MMAWeekly.com
Cage Rage is in the books and the favorites won including Anderson Silva, Vitor Belfort, Matt Lindland and Mark Weir.

- Curtis Stout vs. Anderson Silva – Silva wins by knockout over Stout at 4:59 of Round 1 to keep his Cage Rage Championship.

- Antony Rea vs. Vitor Belfort – Belfort wins by knockout over Rea at 1:30 of Round 2.

- Akira Shoji vs. Mark Weir – Weir needed just :17 seconds to beat Shoji by KO in Round 1.

- Daijiro Matsui vs. Alex Reid was ruled a Majority Draw

- Antonio Schembri vs. Matt Lindland – Lindland wins by TKO over Nino Schembri in Round 3 at 3:33.

- Brian Adams vs. Mark Epstein – Epstein Knocksout Adams in just : 19 seconds of Round 1

- Marc Goddard vs. Robert Berry – Berry wins by Guillotine over Goddard at 1:01 of Round 1

- Xavier Foupa Pokam vs. Sol Gilbert – Gilbert wins by disqualification over Pokan at 1:10 due to an Illegal kick to downed opponent.

- Alan Murdoch vs. Dave Legeno – Murdock defeats Legeno at 4:07 or Round 1 by Armbar

- Chris Freebourne vs. Robbie Olivier – Olivier wins by unanimous decision.

- Nigel Whitear vs. Dean Bray – Whittar defeats Bray
by armbar in Round 1 at 3:56.

- Darren Guisha vs. Ross Mason – Mason defeats Gieisha
in Round 2 as the Referee stops the fight due to strikes

- Michihiro Omigawa vs. Gesias Cavalcante – Cavalcanti defeats Omiyawa by KO at 49 seconds of Round 1

- Joey Van Wanrooy vs. Paul Daley – Paul Dailey defeats Wanroy by Unanimous decision

- Ryan White vs. Mark Buchanan – White defeats Beaucannon in Round 1 when the Referee stopped the fight at 3:07 by Ground N Pound

Click Login To Post A Comment Login