Cage Rage 16 Results

April 23, 2006
Tony Fryklund and Anderson Silva at Cage Rage 16

Tony Fryklund and Anderson Silva at Cage Rage 16

Anderson Silva continues to stake a claim he may be at the top of the 185 division with another dominant win as he takes out Tony Fryklund in the main event of Cage Rage. Also on the card former UFC Champion Dave Menne beats Alex Reid, while Amar Suloev returns with an impressive victory in Cage Rage.


MMAWeeklys Lee Whitehead was there and gives the quick results from Cage Rage 16.


Cage Rage 16 Results

Anderson Silva def Tony Fryklund via KO (R1 – 1:47)
Dave Menne def Alex Reid via Unanimous Decision
Amar Suloev def James E Nicolle – Nicolle unable to start R2
Paul Daley def Dave Strasser via Unanimous Decision
Jason Barrett disqualified for pulling hair against Jeremy Bailey
Edson Drago def Tengiz Tedoradze via KO (R1 – 0:04)
Jorge Patino def Curtis Stout via Unanimous Decision
Brad Picket def Hiroyuki Abe via Unanimous Decision
Buzz Berry def Gary Rawlings via Keylock (R1 – 1:29)
Mark Epstein def Ryan Robinson via Majority Decision to become new Cage Rage British Light Heavyweight Champion
Nakamura def Michael Johnson via Kimura (R1 – 1:54)
Mustapha Al Turk def Thompson via Referee Stoppage / GnP (R1 – 3:02)
Mark Buchanan def Fereidioun Nagahizadeh via doctor Stopage (R2 – 2:04)

Gesias Cavalcante did not fight due to Jess Laudin suffering Dehydration following weight cut