Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Bellator 87 Fight Card Finalized, Features Lightweight Tournament Quarterfinals

Posted on by Press Release

Bellator MMA LogoThe January 31st Bellator 87 fight card from Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort in Mt. Pleasant, Mich., has been finalized, as the Bellator Season 8 Lightweight Tournament begins.

Bellator MMA will be broadcast live on Thursday, January 31st at 10:00 pm ET/9:00 pm CT on Spike TV, as well as in Spanish language on mun2. The preliminary card will begin at 7:00 pm ET/ 6:00 pm CT and streamed live and free on Spike.com.

The full Bellator 87 fight card is below:

MAIN CARD:

Lightweight Tournament Quarterfinal Fight:
David Rickels (11-1) vs. Lloyd Woodard (12-2)

Lightweight Tournament Quarterfinal Fight:
Guillaume DeLorenzi (10-1) vs. Patricky Pitbull (10-4)

Lightweight Tournament Quarterfinal Fight:
Will Brooks (8-0) vs. Ricardo Tirloni (15-3)

Lightweight Tournament Quarterfinal Fight:
Tiger Sarnavskiy (21-1) vs. Thiago Michel (11-3)

PRELIMINARY CARD:
Lightweight:  Saad Awad (12-4) vs. Jason Fischer (5-1)
Welterweight: Sam Quito (11-4) vs. Ben Lagman (7-2)
Lightweight: J.P. Reese (8-4) vs. David Shepherd (5-2)
Featherweight: Cody Stamann (2-0) vs. Justin Houghton (5-2)
Heavyweight: Jason Fish (2-0) vs. Karl Etherington (7-0)
Lightweight: John Schulz (4-0) vs. Amir Killah (10-5)
Bantamweight: Nick Kirk (9-1) vs. Tony Zelinski (3-2)

  • http://www.facebook.com/george.sperry.16 George Sperry

    I used to really enjoy Bellator but there is no way in hell I am going to START watching a 2 hour event at 10 pm on Thursday.
    Thanks for the memories and I wish Bellator the best of luck.

    • Joey

      Thats rough for you east coasters. Luckily you have DVR to record it. Its on at 9 pm where I am at, which is a bit more manageable.

      Pumped to see Tiger Sarnovski again though.