Bellator 71 Weigh-in Results; Richard Hale Falls Ill, Tim Carpenter Steps In

June 21, 2012
Comments off

Bellator 71 PosterThe Bellator 71 weigh-ins have been completed from Chester, W.V., in preparation for Bellator’s Friday night event at The Mountaineer Casino, Resort and Racetrack.

Bellator 71 features the quarterfinals of the Bellator Summer Series Light Heavyweight Tournament as Travis Wiuff faces Chris Davis, Zelg Galesic takes on Attila Vegh, Tim Carpenter meets Beau Tribolet and Emanuel Newton squares off against Roy Boughton. Also, a Bellator heavyweight match-up will take place as Brett Rogers faces off against former training partner Kevin Asplund.

Bellator 71 will be broadcast LIVE on Friday, June 22 at 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT on MMAWeekly.com. The undercard will begin at 7 pm ET/ 4 pm PT on MMAWeekly.com.

Bellator 71 Weigh-in Resuts

MAIN CARD:
Travis Wiuff (206lbs) vs. Chris Davis (204.6lbs)
Zelg Galesic (205lbs) vs. Attila Vegh (204.6lbs)
Tim Carpenter (204.3lbs)* vs. Beau Tribolet (204.6lbs)
Roy Boughton (205.6lbs) vs. Emanuel Newton (204.6lbs)
Brett Rogers (264.8lbs) vs. Kevin Asplund (246.8lbs)

*Rich Hale was originally slated to compete in the Bellator Season 7 Light Heavyweight Tournament, but became sick and has been replaced by Tim Carpenter.

PRELIMINARY CARD:
Josh Stansbury (204.2lbs) vs. Dan Spohn (206lbs)
Jason Butcher (186lbs) vs. Duane Bastress (184.8lbs)
Neil Johnson (146lbs) vs. Brylan Van Artsdalen (145.2lbs)
Chris Goldbaugh (189.2lbs) vs. Kevin Zalac (189.4lbs)

  • goleta83

    The whole damn card is weighing in light

  • Advance

    Why is this not on TV?