Bellator 66 Weigh-in Results; Alvarez vs. Aoki II Set

April 19, 2012
2 Comments

Eddie Alvarez Bellator 66The Bellator 66 weigh-ins have been completed from Cleveland, Ohio in preparation for Bellator’s Friday night event at the I-X Center, which features the rematch between Former Bellator Lightweight Champion Eddie Alvarez and opponent Shinya Aoki. Also, the Bellator Season Six Middleweight and Lightweight Tournament semifinal fights will take place as Brian Rogers meets Andreas Spang, Maiquel Falcao faces Vyacheslav Vasilevsky, Lloyd Woodard takes on Rick Hawn and Brent Weedman squares off against Thiago Michel.

Bellator 66 will be broadcast LIVE on Friday, April 20 at 8:00 pm ET/7:00 pm CT on MTV2 and in commercial-free HD on EPIX. The undercard will begin at 6:00 pm ET/ 5:00 pm CT and streamed LIVE and FREE around the world on MMAWeekly.com.

The full results for Bellator 66 are below:

MAIN CARD:
Eddie Alvarez (154.5lbs) vs. Shinya Aoki (154.5lbs)
Brian Rogers (185lbs) vs. Andreas Spang (185lbs)
Maiquel Falcao (185lbs) vs. Vyacheslav Vasilevsky (185.5lbs)
Lloyd Woodard (154.5lbs) vs. Rick Hawn (155lbs)
Thiago Michel (154.5lbs) vs. Brent Weedman (155lbs)

UNDERCARD:
Jessica Eye (130lbs) vs. Anita Rodriguez (130.5lbs)
Frank Caraballo (145lbs) vs. Donny Walker (144lbs)
Atilla Vegh (200lbs) vs. Dan Spohn (204lbs)
Marcus Vanttinen (205lbs) vs. John Hawk (203.5lbs)
Julian Lane (155lbs) vs. Joe Heiland (155lbs)


For more MMA News and MMA Rumors, follow MMAWeekly.com on Twitter and Facebook.

  • http://www.twitter.com/uncanny390 uncanny390

    I managed to get tickets to this one. Should be an awesome show!

  • markrenton

    Looking forward to watching Alvarez fight. Aoki is nasty at BJJ, but punches like a woman.