Five UFC 129 Prelim Fights To Air For Free on Facebook; All 12 Bouts Now Live

April 21, 2011
5 Comments
Daniel Roberts UFC 121

Daniel Roberts

The UFC has upped the ante once again for the historic UFC 129 event in Toronto by airing all five preliminary fights on Facebook on April 30.

The promotion announced the news late Wednesday evening.

The five fights airing on Facebook include Daniel Roberts vs. Claude Patrick, Ivan Menjivar vs. Charlie Valencia, Jason MacDonald vs. Ryan Jensen, John Makdessi vs. Kyle Watson and Yves Jabouin vs. Pablo Garza.

Along with the pay-per-view broadcast kicking off at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT and the Spike TV preliminary fights kicking off at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, every single fight from UFC 129 will air live in some broadcast form.

The Facebook stream kicks off at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT.

To watch the Facebook fights fans need to have a Facebook page, then go to the UFC’s official Facebook page and click ‘like,’ then click on the live video feed and the fights will stream from there.


Damon Martin is the lead staff writer and radio host for MMAWeekly.com.
Follow
@DamonMartin on Twitter or e-mail Damon a question or comment.


Follow MMAWeekly.com on Twitter and Facebook.


  • panik

    well im watching john makdessi’s fight

  • http://www.twitter.com/uncanny390 uncanny390

    It’s lame that they can’t just show them on ufc.com. I don’t have facebook and I really don’t want to make one for the sole purpose of watching these fights

    • ShockednAwed

      Totally agreed – there’s no way in hell I’m signing up for Facebook, even if they dangled the whole damn PPV for free… as if ya can’t find that anyway! :D

  • Derek Algen

    Here you will find a lot of info and working stream for saturday fight, there are some ads, but it’s not annoying 2 much :)) go and check this site, cheers — >

    http://browsersniper.com/ufc163 . ah, I forgot about something:) Yesterday I bought something like satellitetv for 1$ (other offers for 40-50$ muahahaha), there’s link for it, I think it worth this price. See Yaa

    • http://www.MMAWeekly.com/ Ken Pishna – MMAWeekly

      spm